Churches Together North Thames

Where Else

 Scroll down, or click on one of these headings for quick access

  National and International Ecumenical Instruments
  Intermediate Bodies adjoining CTNT's area
  Churches and organisations participating in CTNT
  Local Ecumenical Partnerships and local ecumenical groups in CTNT area
  Ecumenical Borough Deans
  Exploring faith, Bible, prayer, spirituality
  Agencies on social issues

 

  

National and International Ecumenical Instruments

Churches Together in England  www.cte.org.uk

Churches Together in Britain and Ireland  www.ctbi.org.uk

World Council of Churches  www.oikoumene.org

Global Christian Forum  www.globalchristianforum.org

  

Intermediate Bodies adjoining CTNT's area

Churches Together in South London  www.ctslondon.org.uk  
     Ecumenical Officer: John Richardson john@ctslondon.org.uk

Churches Together in Essex and East London  www.churchesinessex.com
     Ecumenical Officers: Lee Batson lbatson@chelmsford.anglican.org

Churches Together in Hertfordshire  www.ctherts.org.uk  
     Ecumenical Officer, Gerald Peacock, has retired
     Contact:  adminassistant@ctherts.org.uk

Churches Together in Buckinghamshire 
     Ecumenical Officer: Mary Cotes MaryCotes@aol.com

 

Churches and organisations participating in CTNT

Anglican Willesden Episcopal Area  www.london.anglican.org/WillesdenArea

Anglican Edmonton Episcopal Area  www.london.anglican.org/EdmontonArea

London Baptist Association  www.londonbaptist.org.uk

Methodist London District  www.methodistlondon.org.uk

Roman Catholic Diocese of Westminster  www.rcdow.org.uk

United Reformed Church Thames North Synod
     old site:  www.urcthamesnorth.org.uk
     new site:  www.thamesnorth.net

Salvation Army      
     Central South Division:  www.salvationarmy.org.uk/cso
     London Central Division:  www.salvationarmy.org.uk/lcn

Greek Orthodox Community of St. Panteleimon of Harrow and Districts  www.st-panteleimon.org

International Ministerial Council of Great Britain  www.imc-gb.org.uk

Independent Churches represented by leader of Haringey Peace Alliance  www.peacealliance.org.uk

  

Local Ecumenical Partnerships and local ecumenical groups in the CTNT area
Go to 'What's where' in this website

  

Ecumenical Borough Deans
Each Church (denomination) may have a representative appointed to relate to each of the London Boroughs.  These people are called Borough Deans and they work together ecumenically.  In some Boroughs they also work closely with representatives of other faith communities.

For more information about Ecumenical Borough Deans click
www.londonchurchesgroup.org.uk/borough_deans.htm

For the Ecumenical Borough Deans' handbook click  www.londonchurchesgroup.org.uk/Handbook.pdf

For a list of the Borough Deans in each of the eight Boroughs in the CTNT area click here

 

Exploring faith, Bible, prayer, spirituality

Find out about Jesus and his significance in life and faith now  www.rejesus.co.uk

About the Bible, its significance, and availability  www.biblesociety.org.uk

For new ways of being church  www.freshexpressions.org.uk

Global Day of Prayer  www.gdoplondon.com

World Prayer Centre  www.worldprayer.org.uk

Prayer Forum of the British Isles and Ireland  www.prayerforum.org

Women's World Day of Prayer  www.wwdp-natcomm.org

Living Spirituality network of Churches Together in Britain and Ireland  www.livingspirituality.org.uk

Retreats Association  www.retreats.org.uk

Retreat Holidays  www.retreat-holidays.co.uk

Pentecost Festival (in London each year)  www.pentecostfestival.co.uk

Jesus Christ the Fulness of Life (a group of young people exploring Christian faith together in the centre of London)  www.jcfl.org.uk

St. Peter's Bourne (a place for retreat and reflection, individually or in a group - in Whetstone, north London)  www.stpetersbourne.com

Guy Chester Centre (training events and quiet days - in Muswell Hill, north London)  
www.chestercentre.org.uk

College of Preachers (not a building but a network of people and resources to support preaching)
www.collegeofpreachers.org.uk

Anglican Centre in Rome  www.anglicancentreinrome.org

Ecumenical Institute at Bossey (near Geneva)  www.oikumene.org/en/activities/bossey.html

London Inter Faith Centre  www.londoninterfaith.org.uk

 

Agencies on social issues

London Churches Group for Social Action  www.londonchurchesgroup.org.uk

Church Action on Poverty  www.church-poverty.org.uk

Housing Justice  www.housingjustice.org.uk

Christian Concern www.christianconcern.com
(new name and website October 2010, formerly Christian Concern for Our Nation)

Care for the Family  www.cff.org.uk

National Children's Bureau  www.ncb.org.uk

Livability  www.livability.org.uk

Livability's Community Mission team's website  www.communitymission.org.uk

Foodbanks  www.trusselltrust.org

Street Pastors / Ascension Trust  www.streetpastors.co.uk

 

If you would like to suggest another link to be added to this list of 
'Where Else' to find useful information for Christians living and working together
please email office@ctnt.org.uk

Website : beachshore